Mended Bridges

Have you ever broken down one of your bridges to let another person’s bridges be mended?

 

I burned our bridge when I broke my word.

Dishonorable, that’s what that was. I could’ve avoided this fall.

The way my mind works is a double-edged sword.

I search for meaningful conversations from all.

It’s my fault, I made our bridge crumble.

A bad decision reducing it to rubble.

I repaired a bridge with the pieces of mine,

I did this all with good intentions.

I hope that time would work as an anodyne,

I want our friendship back to a good condition.

From the debris rose a mended bridge so beautiful.

A relationship that will forever be meaningful.

 

Leave a Reply

