Catch

I only met her for seconds.

We were going opposite directions.

Her colors were expressive,

A trait my mind found attractive.

She tossed a ball at me and I tossed it back.

At this point there was no turning back.

As I admired your colors, I showed you mine.

And I’m grateful that we got to despite the limited time.

It’s true what they say, big things do come in a small package.

Unfortunately, our game of catch has caused a bit of damage.

As I step back and keep the ball,

I see two smiles and three faces.

I promise I will hold these memories for ages.


Leave a Reply

