A very sad poem

Why do I feel so deserted,

even when I’m surrounded?

I’m king of an empty castle, 

sadness is my loyal vassal.

If I vanished into thin air,

I wonder, would anyone care?

I’ve been mocked and sullied,

Pushed around and bullied.

So if I faded tomorrow,

Who would feel the slightest sorrow?

Cast aside and thrown away,

I can’t help but feel this way.

If I ran, would you chase after me?

Be my glasses, help me see clearly.

Tell me to give life one more chance.

Show me I’m not a wrong circumstance.

Leave a Reply

